h1

Where’s The Snow?

December 18, 2009

We’d been warned for days that there’d be heavy snow in London and the South East. We were caught out in February by the heaviest snowfall for decades, leading to a transport nightmare and the closure of schools. But it wasn’t all doom and gloom. We all became five again as snowmen were created and the high areas of parks became ski and sledging slopes. Sinking my feet into deep fresh snow at the garden of my mum’s while I was recovering from my op was delicious.

This morning, I woke up to news of travel chaos as predicted, so I went to the window of Pie Palace and looked out in anticipation of a deep blanket of snow. Well, the outskirts of London may be knee deep in the white stuff, but apart from a dusting on the rooftops, there’s nothing in this part of town.

I’m so disappointed.

Leave a Reply

