h1

Music Lost And Found

January 28, 2010

I know this to be true.

We’ve all heard a song that captures our imagination. We then try and find it without knowing either the name of the song, or the artist. Sometimes that search can go on for several years. This happens to me on an embarrassingly regular basis, perhaps another indication that I’m Officially Old™.

Last week, a song was played on the radio I hadn’t heard for nearly thirty years. I quickly scribbled down what I thought was the name of the artist and Googled it for fifteen frustrating minutes without success. I was now chomping at the bit and I was going to find this pigging song if it killed me, so off I went to YouTube and after typing many combinations of the name I found it:

The video’s great isn’t it? That was a bonus for me. Adriano Celentano is the name of the artist, an Italian singer and actor. The words of the song are totally made up, as it’s supposed to be how English sounds to Italians. Sad as it is to say it, this totally made my week. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did and if I’ve kicked off a revival of this song, then my job is done.

One comment

  1. The only thing that frustrates me more than not remembering a song so i can go find it, is scribbling a note as you did, finding it later and not being able to read the hurried scrawl I used.



Leave a Reply

