h1

Where The Hell Have You Been?

September 13, 2010

When I started this blog, I made a promise to myself that I would never put up an apology post. You don’t need to know, dear reader, that my fictitious cat was stuck in a tumble dryer and that I had spent the last six weeks helping it to work through its Post Traumatic Distress Disorder. But you will need to know this: quite simply I’ve been working a lot recently (hurrah!) and three hours of travel a day, meaning I have to get up before I go to bed (early) doesn’t leave time to do very much in the evenings. I don’t do short posts, which is why I’d be rubbish on Twitter. I like to take time to craft my little gems and time is something I don’t have right now. But I won’t be beaten. My bitty and half written posts will be here, shiny, brand new and complete before the end of this week.

If you’re still with me, I thank you for your patience. There’ll soon be plenty of freshly baked pies to feast on. Don’t overdo it though. I don’t want you to be sick. I don’t have a bucket and I’m not cleaning up after you. You have been warned.

8 comments

  1. Looking forward to the arrival of more freshly baked pies.


    • Thanks. One’s just come out of the oven today.


  2. I understand completely Pie,
    Our week has been hectic and we are all nursing colds so whilst my blog is rolling along as usual I’m not up to date with my comments at all.
    You know? that’s life… a cuddle with a kid with a sore tummy and going to bed early ‘cos tho’ you managed to work all day but are coughing so bad you half expect to loose a vital organ is just more important in the grand scheme of things. A little time and it fixes itseld just fine.

    Work matters, and yep, the commute sucks, but we are lucky to have both as the paypacket is rather helpful at the end of the month no? 🙂
    Blog posts come and Blog posts go, you need to look after your tired self and charge those batteries. Those who are faithful to any blog don’t mind to wait, if they can’t be bothered to wait then C’est la Vie too.

    I have the weakest stomach in the household, and can only involantarily add to any mess in sympathy. Himself doesn’t know I married him ‘cos he good at cleaning up the gunge after the rest of us. LOL. If we overindulge just leave us the bucket and let us fend for ourselves, (or ask for Himself on loan)

    Just DON’T be such a hurry to bake more pies that you burn them around the edges!!! Gotta be brutally honest and say that burnt bits *can’t* be successfully passed off as “richly caramelised”.(and scraped off damaged bits are hard to hide)

    Take your time and give us some freshly baked perfection when the moment is right… Pie’s bakery shelves are not bare, he’s just away getting ingredients to surprise us with some future tasty treats.
    Oh, and tell your hyperthetical cat to stay out of the kitchen, nasty accidents with the oven or the fridge freezer are something that’s beyond the scope of Post traumatic stress counciling to fix.


    • Thanks, Kiwi. We are lucky to have work, I agree. In my case I never know where the next job is coming from, so I appreciate whatever I get. As for this blog, I’m not going to knock out stuff for the hell of it. I’d rather go a few days (or weeks) without, than produce something that’s not so good. Anyway, I’ve just put up something today. Enjoy!


  3. oh.
    apology posts = lack of blogging character?

    oops.

    anyway, it’s good to see you back, Pie.
    yay work!
    down with twitter! (apart from stephen fry, who will forever reign supreme over everything


    • Ooooh, you cheeky minx!

      I’ll have you know young thing that My blogging character is undiminished, but I don’t like to leave such long gaps between posts. At nearly a month this has been way too long. Anyway, I hope to regain some kind of rhythm very soon. In the meantime, enjoy my freshest bake. Something about Lady Gaga and a Butcher’s shop…


      • Hey. Um, i was actually referring to me, y’know…


        • Then that is doubly cheeky because you are of sterling character, my fellow blogger. You have nothing to worry about there.



Leave a Reply

