h1

Happy New Year! What… Again?

December 31, 2010

The older you get, the more it feels like Groundhog day, but we’ll all do this again, because we really want the next year to be brilliant, particularly if the last year was an absolute stinker. We’re an inherently optimistic lot, us human beings. Even the cynical amongst us have a little spark deep inside trying to ignite optimism at this time of year. With this in mind, the Pie who is Officially Old™ and therefore more than qualified to be a miserable old git, wishes a great 2011 for everyone. Man, beast, and even Piers Morgan.

Happy New Year!

Fireworks and champagne. Happy new year!

14 comments

  1. Absolutely! Happy New Year Pie!


    • Thanks, fella. I hope 2011 will treat you well.


  2. A new year doesn’t change much too me. I have never been able to stick to my new years’ resolutions so I can’t tell how a new year really affects me. On a positive note, happy holidays! Looking forward to your 2011 posts. Keep taunting the blogosphere!


    • Well, I’m taking this short window of opportunity to put in as many posts as possible before I start working again and lose my blogging time. Whether you stick to resolutions or not, I wish you a very happy year in 2011.


  3. Happy New Year. Yes I will be trying my damndest to meet my New Years Resolutions.


    • You and me both. If I retain at least half the resolutions by the end of January, I reckon I’d have a small chance of seeing them through to the end.


  4. Thank you for the new years wishes and for all the servings of pie last year!


    • You’re more than welcome, Oma. I have thoroughly enjoyed your blog and will try and keep up with it in 2011, especially The Jolie Pez Project. Good job I’m a subscriber!


      • Great, I aim to have The Jolie go around the world this year and stop in for a visit.


  5. Shirley not Piers Morgan? (And don’t call me…)


    • Well, it was a moment of New Year bonhomie, or madness, depending on your point of view. Worry not, To55er. It’s now the 3rd January. Normal service will be resumed.


  6. I do occasionally want to pinch Piers Morgan’s face.

    Good health, good pie and happy Sixth of January to you.


    • You mean punch Piers Morgan’s face, don’t you?


      • Nope. Pinch. Pinch and pull. I’m hoping it would stretch like plasticine. It looks like it would.



Leave a Reply

